Board of Directors

Neli Vazquez Rowland

Co-founder and President

Jamil Bou-Saab

Board Member

Mike Favia, esq.

Board Member

Linda Mensch, esq.

Board Member

Abe Thompson

Board Member

Advisory Board

Board Eligibility

The board nominating committee seeks diverse, talented, civic-minded leaders with the stature and willingness to invest in the Chicago’s future as a leading Social and economic development organization serving and meeting the needs and homelessness and solving root causes for thousands of people including mothers with children, youth, criminal justice and military veteran populations in need annually.

Please contact info@asafehaven.org if you are interested in serving as a board member.

  • Jim Bassett
  • Jeffrey Allen
  • Kit Barmeyer
  • Lt. Colonel Peter Dyrud
  • Illinois Representative La-Shawn K. Ford
  • Robert E. Graham
  • Steven Hartenstein
  • Kyle Kalkofen
  • Bob Kauffman
  • Dimitri Loupakos
  • Ken Mandeville
  • Ken Monro
  • Cian James Oriordan
  • Lynn Orman
  • Sharon Payt
  • Dr. Usha Raj
  • Devin Rowland, President
  • Dr. Alicia Straughter
  • Bill Walsh
  • Harold Washington
  • Dr. Martin Waugh
  • John Wilhelm
  • Jerry Williams
  • Norma Zambrano
  • Hon. Jesse Reyes

Associate Board – Applications now open. Click here for submission

  • Stephanie Khouri, President
  • Eddie Fowler, Secretary
  • Luke McCarty, Treasurer
  • Dylan Rowland, Liaison
  • Katherine Matkom, Engagement Chair
  • Samuel Mulroe
  • Danny Logarakis
  • Larry Gordon

Give by Check

Thank you for your generous donation, together we are transforming thousands of lives
from homelessness to self-sufficiency!

Please send your check to the following address:

A Safe Haven Foundation
Attn: Development
2750 W. Roosevelt Road
Chicago, IL 60608